h1

NaNoWriMo

August 16, 2008

It is almost that time of year again! NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, is just around the corner. It’s already mid August. November will be here in no time. Then it will, once again, be time to attempt to the impossible (for me anyway) and write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I’ve participated in the last three years and yet to come even close to anything resembling 50,000 words much less a novel. I am happy that last year was the closest that I have come so far. So, I figure this year I may come even closer. I hope anyway. Even if i don’t make it, it will be fun to try. 😀 So! Onward, everyone!

2 comments

  1. Good. Luck. I’m planning on participating for the first time in November. I think I’m actually a little bit scared. After reading this I think I know why! ITs gotta be tough,.

    Wellum Hulder
    thejunkdrawerneedles.wordpress


  2. I think that my problem has always been in my ‘inner editor’. It’s really not a good idea to be picky when you are trying to that word count into one month, but I really can’t help myself. I need to learn to ignore the mistakes until December. We’ll see how it goes. Good luck to you as well!



Leave a Reply

