h1

yWriter

September 11, 2008

With NaNoWriMo just around the corner I’m scrambling to come up with a plot. I’m in a panic because I don’t really have much time to plan this year. The one thing that I don’t have to worry about is what I’m going to use to write this thing. Last year I was on the NaNoWriMo forums and I saw a topic that offered a link to a free program to write your novel with. It’s called yWriter and it’s a totally awesome program. You can use it to list characters, make timelines, scenes, and chapters. It was totally awesome last year, even if I didn’t get to actually finish. So I figured I’d share the love! 😀 Enjoy!

One comment

  1. The forums! Sweet Jesus, how can they encourage you to throw your heart into writing and then dangle tempting yummy procrastinating FORUMS in front of you?!?! It’ hardly seems fair! Looking forward to this year! See you there!



Leave a Reply

