h1

Fab Friday: 11/14/2008

November 14, 2008

1. I know I’m late since we are at the end of the second week of November but always remember that it’s never too late to join in the fun! (Unless it’s already the 30th. lol) Sign up for NaNoWriMo now and start writing your novel! It’s fun and you never know you may become published!

2.I just found this site this week. It’s called Giveaway of the Day. Everyday they give out one free licensed software for an entire day. It’s not just a free trial but the actual complete software version as if you paid for it It’s totally cool and I’ve been checking it everyday for any cool new software I would use.

3. I just saw this article at Apartment Therapy Unplugged. It’s for those of us switching to a new computer even if it’s a new platform. This is a cord that lets you automatically move your important files, music, and internet preferences from one computer to another. Seems like a pretty cool idea. But I’m not sure I’d want to move over everything.

4. This video is of Google’s New York office. It’s so amazing! I would love to work there. Figured I’d share if you hadn’t seen it already. Here’s a link to it: clickie

5. Gala wrote a great article for a magazine about developing your own personal style. It’s just an amazing article that isn’t about what’s in this season, but about how to develop your own style that works for you. She posted it up on her flickr here. Please read, it’s totally awesome. 😀

One comment

  1. Woah, I want to work for Google!



Leave a Reply

