h1

“Twilight” movie

November 30, 2008

I will be the first to admit that I still like to read some teen books and I’m in my mid-twenties. Sue me. I haven’t actually read the “Twilight” books by Stephanie Meyer yet. I’m not sure why really. I’m the first to read vampire books, yet for some reason I never felt the need to read this series. So, when I first heard that the first book was being made into a movie I wasn’t really in a big rush to see it. However, as the time came closer and I kept seeing more previews and everyone else started getting excited I kind of got caught up, I guess. (I’m a bit of a follower, but I can accept that. lol)

So, I went to the movie with my sister today. I’m still processing it, but I really liked it! It started off a bit awkwardly and halfway through the movie I still wasn’t sure if I liked it or not. But by the end I really liked the characters and wanted to watch more. Which is why I immediately went to the bookstore to pick up the books for myself. And then was disappointed when only the first one was still in stock. (That’s what I get for being behind the curve I guess.) So I bought the first one and will probably be done with it by the end of the week, by which time I’m hoping that the rest of the books are available at the bookstore. I can only hope and pray.

As I said, the movie started off a bit awkwardly. Especially the meeting between Bella and Edward. And I do with that the beginning of their relationship was shown in a bit more detail. It was kind of rushed, which I guess is because they had so much to fit into a small amount of time. I do like how it seemed different from other vampire movies, or books as it were. Since I assume that there will be sequels I hope that the future movies will do a better job with their relationship. Overall the movie was very good and left me wanted more, which I suppose was the point. 😀

Leave a Reply

