h1

My New Macbook Is Here!

December 16, 2008

I finally got my new Macbook! I finally decided on a previous generation version that was refurbished. It was cheaper than a new one but just as good. Looks totally brand new! I posted pictures on my Flickr so you can get a look at it. 😀 I also got a hardshell case for it and a mouse. I’m just soooo love with it. It’s going to take some getting used to a Mac vs having used a PC all of my life but I’m so excited too.

I know I’m going to be spending the next few days just trying to transfer my files over and getting used to the new system. So, far I really like it though. I really love the menu down at the bottom and the mouse is really awesome. So easy to work with. My only complaint is the trackpad, which is better on the new Macbooks which I tried out in the store, but that’s what the mouse is for anyway.

Which totally reminds me! They sent me two mice! I only ordered the one but now I have an extra. I’m trying to figure out whether to keep the extra or sell it. 😀 Anyway, it’s late so I should go now! Here’s a picture for the road!

5 comments

  1. Oooh shiny! I’d love a Macbook, but sadly my course videos etc only work on PCs so I had to stick to a PC laptop for now!


    • I know! I’ve been wanting a Macbook since forever. I’m finally glad that I convinced myself to get one. 😀


  2. I am so jealous of your mac! I’ve been dying to have one for yearsss!

    I say sell your other mouse, if you ever need another one you can always go out and buy one 🙂


  3. Ilove Macs. Yours is pretty!


  4. What I love about Macs is that they don’t get infected with viruses. I envy you for having one :p Hahaha I hope you don’t have a hard time adjusting to it! I’m sure you’re gonna have a blast using that coz my friend enjoys her Mac too 🙂



Leave a Reply

