h1

Fab Friday: 1/16/2009

January 17, 2009

Omg! I totally didn’t mean to leave this so late in the day. I went shopping then straight to a movie and forgot. I knew I should have scheduled this ahead of time. πŸ˜€ It’s not a big list but all of them were so interesting to me this week. I couldn’t wait until next week when I got more links to show them. Thanks for being to patient. πŸ˜‰

1. A post by Nubby was so fascinating to me. It’s about Iris Barrel Apfel. Just reading about how she views her style and clothes is amazing. I just wish that the website for exhibit had more pictures of the collection.

2. This desk looks just amazing to me. It’s a great space saver and yet it’s also chic looking. And for those with small spaces, I also notice that it looks small enough to fit in a closet. I think it would be a different take on closet offices. Instead of sitting with your back to the room, you would sit sideways. πŸ˜€

3. I found a new blog from my Google reader! Amazing thing that. πŸ˜€ It’s called Doe Deere Blogazine and I absolutely love it. It reminds me Gala Darling’s iCing actually. Life advice and fun topics that keep you coming back for more. This is definitely one of my new favs now.

5 comments

  1. The desk does look really neat, I would love to have one of those in my room or in my closet


  2. That desk is so cool & retro lookin LolI love it! However, i would be afraid that the top part with the books would fall on my head =\ My books are so heavey and I have so many


  3. It’s cool that you have this mini concept every Friday! πŸ™‚ I checked out the desk you posted in #2 and it’s something I really need especially now that my stuff aren’t too organized -_-


  4. I love that desk! It is so cute! My desk is so plain. I’m glad you had fun at the movies and shopping!


  5. I. Need. That. Desk!



Leave a Reply

