h1

Fun Weekend!

January 19, 2009

Hey guys! What’s been going on. I had an unusually busy weekend for me. Fortunately it was actually fun. (I haven’t been able to say that for a while.) First, I did get to go to the movies on Friday. I went with my sister to see ‘Bride Wars’ and I loved it! I don’t know why people were complaining about it. It was supposed to be a light hearted comedy and that’s exactly what it was! Anne Hathaway and Kate Hudson were both hilarious in it. I would recommend anyone to go see it if you like either one of those two actresses. πŸ˜€

I also got some shopping done. I really needed a nice winter coat since Georgia just now decided it wanted to get really cold. There was a sale at Old Navy so I decided to haul ass over there. And what do you know? They were having this great weekend sale! I actually found not one but two great coats! And both came to less than $70 because there was an additional 50% off the sale price! I was only going to get one until I saw that sign, then I had to get both. πŸ˜€ I was too excited.

And finally I also went to Columbia to celebrate a friends birthday. We made reservations at ‘The Melting Pot’ which I had never been to before. I have to say that I was really impressed. I really loved it. I had always wanted to go to a fondue place before and I’m really glad that I went. We had the order that came with everything: the cheese course, then salad, then the main course, and then dessert. The cheese fondue and the chocolate were my favorite! I have to go again.

Well, that was my weekend. If you want to see the photos of my coats, just head on over to my Flickr. Any of you guys have any fun this weekend?

4 comments

  1. I really want to see Bride Wars, it looks so cute!
    And holy deal, batman! I really wish I liked Old Navy because they have wicked deals there, but everytime I go, I never find anything I like 😦


  2. I got my winter coats on sale last year as well. Rickis was having a sale on their pea-coats for $19.99, which is ridiculous considering they were $150 coats originally. So, like you, I bought two. πŸ™‚


  3. I love the Melting Pot. The dessert and cheese were my favorite too. I could go back again and get just that. It was so yummy.

    I’m glad you had a great weekend. Those jackets are really cute too! I miss Old Navy. I haven’t been there in over a year since I moved. I need to make a trip there soon!


  4. BRIDE WARS!!! I watched that with my boyfriend and it’s cute that he enjoyed it as well. I guess it’s proves that the movie isn’t purely a chick flick or something. Haha it’s a feel-good movie and I enjoyed it so much πŸ™‚

    My weekend’s been pretty eventful AND productive to say the least and i’m hoping i’ll be productive too in the coming days!



Leave a Reply

