h1

Busy, busy, busy!

April 4, 2009

Spring Break is here! Not that it’ll be much of a break, but I’ll be raking in the money for sure. πŸ˜€ So, for the next week I’ll be at work everyday renting cars, but I think it’ll be fun. As long as the new guy doesn’t fuck anything up too badly. I’ll be working 10 hour days so I may not be on too much, unfortunately. Today was boring though. Not too many reservations although people kept calling in last minute for suv’s and vans. I don’t know why people think they can get anything this late in the game. Other people have been planning for months if not the whole year!

In other news, the movie yesterday was awesome! πŸ˜€ I was upset that I didn’t see more of some characters, but at least everyone was in it. I especially loved the music from the movie. I’ll need to find the soundtrack for it. Paul Walker and Vin Diesel were particularly hot in the movie, but that’s not a surprise. πŸ˜€ Every time I see a movie like that it makes me want to learn how to drive a stick. My dad promised to teach me if I could find a decent but cheap manual car. We’ll have to see how that goes. lol

6 comments

  1. April can sometimes be sooo boring.. =( goodluck on your work and making money on spring break is fun.. hmm.. what’s the movie that you watched? is it a vin diesel race movie or something?


    • Yeah, sorry. It was ‘Fast and Furious’. I mentioned it in my last post and forgot to name it again. πŸ˜€


  2. My spring break would be next week. Then Spring semester starts a week after that. 😦

    Since I am an international student, I won’t be allowed to work more than 20 hours per week on spring, just on summer 😦 I won’t have lots of money then, but at least I get to rest :>

    I watched the movie yesterday! πŸ™‚ I loved it! I had the same sensation as you did. πŸ™‚ I wanna learn to drive too! πŸ˜€


    • I’m glad I’m not the only one. lol


  3. Good luck in learning how to drive a manual car! I’ve been wanting to learn how to drive but unfortunately I don’t have a car to practice with, haha. Working 10 hour days? Yikes. Sounds tiring. Good luck!


  4. Yay for spring break! Sucks you have to work, but think of the money!

    I sooo want to see that movie! I keep hearing how good it is. And you SHOULD learn to drive the stick! For my first car, I got a standard and learned then, and honestly, I will NEVER go back to automatic!



Leave a Reply

