h1

New Stuff!

May 1, 2009

I really need to stop buying stuff! I keep spending money when I really need to save it. Especially since I need new tires on my car. 😀 But whatever, it’s too late to be sorry about that. So we’ll just have to get over it.

Firstly, I got my Nintendo DSi. I was going to wait for it but Gamestop had a great trade-in offer where they give you $70 towards a DSi when you trade in your DS Lite. So, it was a win-win situation for me. Plus I traded in some games that I don’t play anymore so that was even more money off for me. Originally I would have payed about $175 including tax for the DSi, but with my trade-ins I only payed $75. So I got it for $100 off, it was totally great! I’ve been playing around with it and I looooove it! The cameras are awesome and I can connect to the internet. Plus I got a 1000 free points for their DSi games shop to get games for it. With the SD memory card slot and everything, it’s a pretty awesome system. 😀

I also got some totally cute Calvin Klein shoes from Macy’s. I saw some cute Coach shoes on sale too but the Calvin’s were like $40 cheaper so I settled. But I still love them. I’ll have to get pictures when I’m not feeling really lazy like I am right now. 😀 I just can’t be bothered. I also got my hair done. I got it relaxed and cut into layers. She cut it shorter than I expected but she also knows I don’t mind short hair so it’s fine. It’s cute and shorter is better for this hot weather anyway. Georgia is freaking hot right now and it’s only going to get worse. I really need to shop for summer clothes actually. Anyway, I really will try to get some pictures up soon. Since classes will be out for about 2 weeks, I’ll try to catch up on everything.

5 comments

  1. Just like you i’ve been spending a lot of money lately. Like sometime last week I bought a new mp3 player, then next was a pair of jeans, blah blah blah. Yeah sure mostly are necessities but still! I need to save up again! Haha. Good luck to us!!!


  2. gosh. ive been spending too much too. i spend too much on food. so now im planning of cutting the excessive spending and im planning on going on a diet. im always planning, i never take action. 😦 so sad.
    and those are so many thingies. haha!


  3. Wow lots of purchases!! Usually I’m the one who’s overspending haha. New DS! Enjoy!


  4. Me too, i just can’t help myself to buy stuffs especially if its cute. i love to buy clothes and trinkets so i guess i have to save money for the upcoming start of classes here, hehe! You got it for only $75? wow that’s a bargain already. And it has so many cool features, isnt it? Weee lemme see your new hairstyle 🙂


  5. I just bought myself a new DS game! Sometimes you just have to treat yourself. Enjoy your new DS and your new shoes!



Leave a Reply

