h1

Sunday Shuffle

June 21, 2009

This is a new type of blog entry that I’m hoping will make a weekly appearance granted that I don’t get lazy or forget. Both of which are completely possible scenarios. lol Basically I’m going to push the shuffle button on my iPod and list the first ten songs that play for me, no matter how embarrassing. (BTW, sorry this was so late in the day. I thought I published it but apparently I only saved it as a draft. :/ But from now on I plan to post this earlier on Sundays.)

1. Bills, Bills, Bills – Destiny’s Child: This was during that big drama with changing members and kicking people out. But this album was awesome. πŸ˜€ Gotta love their harmonies. I miss the original group. I have nothing against Michelle but the original foursome was amazing. And this video was cute.

2. Glamorous – Fergie: I love Fergie! She is awesome both by herself and with the Black Eyed Peas. I love this song, both the lyrics and the beat. Perfect car riding music.

3. Low (feat. T. Pain) – Flo Rida: I love this song! Flo Rida is just great and T.Pain is always good with his collabs. Another great song to drive around to.

4. Tearin’ Up My Heart – ‘N Sync: I love ‘N Sync! Even if they aren’t together anymore. I love their old music and still listen to it. I loved them more than I liked the Backstreet Boys and totally stopped listening to the Backstreet Boys when I discovered ‘N Sync. πŸ˜€ They were so adorable! Especially JT.

5. Do Your Thing – ‘N Sync: Ditto. (And the fact that two songs by them came up back to back is really funny.)

6. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly (My Fair Lady) – Julie Andrews: This is my favorite song from the musical. As much as I like Audrey Hepburn I would have loved to have seen Julie Andrews in that movie. Her voice was just amazing and had such a great range.

7. Don’t Forget to Remember Me – Carrie Underwood: I’ve loved her since American Idol. I really wanted her to win from the beginning. Her voice is just so pure and strong. And her songs are great to listen to.

8. There’s Hope – India Arie: I loved this whole album by her. It’s very uplifting and inspiring to listen to. I like to listen to it when I’m feeling low.

9. Everybody’s Fool – Evanescence: Probably my favorite song by them. I just love Amy’s voice. Their videos were always great too.

10. Rehab – Rihanna: I’ve loved her from the beginning. This song is amazing and the video for this song is just so hot. JT needs to be in every music video. πŸ˜€

Well, that’s my first list. As you can see my music is fairly eclectic. I like all different kinds. Also, I’m taking this as a time to take music recommendations as well. If there is something or someone you think I might like just let me know in comments. I’d love some new music to listen to.

2 comments

  1. I love this idea! And I have a few of these on ‘my most played’ playlist. India Arie has such a great voice; so does Amy.


  2. Good ones! I love *NSync and Evanescence, too.



Leave a Reply

