h1

Sunday Shuffle

July 5, 2009

1. Just A Dream – Carrie Underwood: I love Carrie in general but this song is just amazing. The story behind is just so sad and compelling. I loved the video for this one. All of her songs are like that.

2. If You Seek Amy – Britney Spears: No matter what anyone says I will love Britney’s music. She may lose her mind occasionally but her music is always on point. It’s catchy and fun. πŸ˜€ This song is just so funny to listen to. I’m constantly amazed by what they will let play on the radio. lol

3. These Words (I Love You, I Love You) – Natasha Bedingfield: I love her! Her sound is just so unique and amazing! And this song is just so fun to listen to and sing along with.

4. Here for the Party – Gretchen Wilson: Gretchen is just so fun to listen to. I love the pace to this song and her lyrics are fun to sing along to. I love this one in the car. πŸ˜€

5. Dirty Dancing – Black Eyed Peas: This one was from the ‘Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights” soundtrack. I love the Latin undertones to this song. Great song to dance to.

6. Leavin’ – Jesse McCartney: I love his music right now. His sound is much more mature of course. Great beats and lyrics. I like the R&B undertones in his music instead of the pure pop of his older stuff.

7. I Am Not My Hair – India Arie Feat Akon: I love the message behind this song. Being true to yourself and not letting the physical define you.

8. Confessions II – Usher: I loved this whole album from Usher. This song was just great especially with the video. I loved the beat and the fact that seemed a bit autobiographical considering his break up with Chili at the time.

9. Just Got Paid – ‘NSync: It’s ‘NSync, do I really need to say more? πŸ˜‰

10. Complicated – Robin Thicke: I loooooove him! He is just too cute and his voice is just amazing! I love a man that plays piano. When I first bought this album I had this song on repeat all the time. πŸ˜€

One comment

  1. Awe this makes me want to go through and re-organize/clean out my iPod heh.

    Seriously, what could be better then some good 90’s boy bands? lulz



Leave a Reply

