h1

The Sparkles and Crumbs Sartorial Sharing!

July 9, 2009

This is a lovely tag from Sparkles and Crumbs. I never turn down something new to blog about. You can see the original post about it here. I don’t have anyone specific to tag, so if anyone wants to join please do so. πŸ˜€

How would you define your style?
Comfortable and preppy. Currently I’m still in my jeans, polo, and flats phase. I’m currently looking to change that, but I’m not really sure where I want to head. I’m leaning toward the clean menswear look. I love vests, blazers, and the like. We’ll see.

What is your favourite item of clothing EVER?
My brown low top Chucks of course. Best shoes ever!
chucks

What is said favourite item of clothing most suited to (e.g. sailing the seven seas as a free-booting buccaneer, a street carnival in Rio, afternoon tea at the Ritz)?
Everything except the most formal of events I suppose. πŸ˜€ Especially nice for casual sight seeing around town worn with a nice polo and a pair of khakis.

Share a fabulous or just plain entertaining style-related story!
Huh, I don’t really have one. lol It’s kind of sad really.

Who are your style icons?
The great Katharine Hepburn. I love her style and her confidence. She looked amazing in anything.
Katharine Hepburn

Which song should have been written for you?
‘A Woman’s Worth’ – by Alicia Keys

What is your favourite fairy-tale?
It’s always been a tie between ‘Sleeping Beauty’ and ‘The Little Mermaid’. ‘The Little Mermaid’ may edge over a little because I like the original in which the mermaid does not get the prince and turns into sea foam. Maybe I’m just morbid but I like the realness of it. You don’t always get your happy ending.
little mermaid

Favourite word?
‘Sesquipedalian’ which is basically a long word that means ‘long word and the people who like to use them. I just like how it sounds. πŸ˜€

Dream trolley dash locations?
There’s so many! Any Coach store or Sephora. But my ultimate shopping spree would have to be a bookstore. Take me to a Barnes and Nobles and I will love you forever!

Dream location for your future Vogue photo shoot?
London. I’d love to visit the entire city.
london

If you could hire one fashion designer as your personal tailor, whom would it be?
Right now I can’t really choose between Ann Demeulemeester and DsquaredΒ². If I could have both I would be very happy. πŸ˜€
ann demeulemeester
dsquared

Signature scent?
It changes all the time but right now it’s Clinique’s ‘Happy To Be’. I like that it’s not too overpowering. And it’s just a nice fresh smell. I’m not even sure if they offer it any more. I got it from a CCO.
clinique happy to be

Which era would you most like to live in?
The 1920’s, purely for the music. I would have loved to have heard artists like Bessie Smith live. I know that recordings just can’t do their sounds justice.

Most recent purchase?
I just bought some underwear on sale at Aerie as well as two scarves. They were one sale too so I couldn’t resist. I don’t know what it is about that store that I have to keep going there. πŸ˜€

A tough one… if you were a food what would you be?
Wow, this is hard. But I’d have to say Korean kimchi. It’s spicy but awesome. And it’s a side that you have which almost anything. It’s makes everything taste better. At least that’s my opinion. πŸ˜‰
kimchi

And, finally – who is the love of your life (so far)?
I don’t have one at the moment. I just haven’t met him yet. (At least I hope that’s the case.) So right now I’m living vicariously through the leading men of literature. If there was one character I’d have to pick right now it’s everyone’s favorite vampire, Edward Cullen. I’m not going to deny that it’s a total cliche, but come on! Look at him!
Edward Cullen

7 comments

  1. Oooh London! I’d love to go there, so pretty!

    As for Edward Cullen, heh I’d take him. πŸ˜€


  2. Ooh, I love kimchi too! I’m learning lots of different Korean dishes but kimchi goes with all of them.


  3. hello πŸ™‚

    thank you for your comments on my blog πŸ™‚ I am enjoying my desk, being rather nerdish, I nearly kill myself decorating it and putting stuff in it, so it looks just right. I’m being driven round the bend by revision and essay writing but it has to be done I suppose 😦

    I am going to add you to my blog links if that’s okay, your blog is lovely and I salute you on Katherine Hepburn and your love for Edward πŸ˜€

    x


    • Thanks so much! I have you on my Google Reader already but I’m definitely going to add you to my links as well. πŸ˜€


  4. hello (again) πŸ™‚

    I’ve tried adding you but because my blog is cursed, it won’t add it so I shall try later and see if Blogger will stop being so difficult.

    x


  5. Oh, how is your blog full of such inspiring treasures?! I love your quotes, your Sunday shuffles and the answers to the tag! I also love how most people have put Edward Cullen as the love of their life… well, who WOULDN’T! xx


  6. I like the Korean kimchi sooooo much.It’s my favorite food. so I enjoy driving for 1 hours to Korean supermarket to get a huge bottle.



Leave a Reply

