h1

Fab Friday 7/17/2009

July 17, 2009

I know it’s been a loooong time since I’ve done one of these. Sorry about that. There just hasn’t been a lot that has caught my interest. At least not enough for a whole post anyway.

1. This first one is a profile on lookbook that is really awesome. I love her looks as well as the fact that she draws them as well. And her hat collection is just awesome. 😀 This is one of my favorite outfits.

2. The Uniform Project is a new site I’ve found. It’s very awesome. Here is an excerpt from the site:

Starting May 2009, I have pledged to wear one dress for one year as an exercise in sustainable fashion. Here’s how it works: There are 7 identical dresses, one for each day of the week. Every day I will reinvent the dress with layers, accessories and all kinds of accouterments, the majority of which will be vintage, hand-made, or hand-me-down goodies. Think of it as wearing a daily uniform with enough creative license to make it look like I just crawled out of the Marquis de Sade’s boudoir.

I just think it’s too cool for words. 😀 The actual dress looks totally cute and can be worn forwards or backwards or open like a tunic. I’m really hoping when her blog opens that she’ll let us know how to make one because I would totally rock that in different colors as well.

3. This is an awesome video by Nyle for the song “Let the Beat Build”. The song is already awesome but the video makes it even cooler. The video was shot in one take with the song recorded simultaneously. Very cool and you have to see it.

4. I love this site called Steph’s Closet. Steph tracks down new nail polish collections that come out and shows how all of them look on your nail, not just the bottle. She also compares dupes in case you really like a color cut don’t want to buy an expensive bottle of polish. I also love her nail art.

5. And last but not least a nice article about the top 10 beach necessities. It’s common sense but a reminder never hurts, especially when it comes to sun safety.

6. I have to say that this is one of the coolest things I have ever seen. This clock is just awesome. I want one for myself.

Leave a Reply

