h1

Sunday Shuffle

July 19, 2009

1. Beautiful – Christina Aguilera: I loooove this song! I’ve always loved Christina and this song is just amazing. It’s inspiring and uplifting. And I love the melody.

2. As If – Blaque: I used to love this group! I think they were going for the TLC vibe. This song was for ‘Bring It On’ I think. And I loved that ‘N Sync had a part in the song too. πŸ˜‰

3. Bethena – written by Scott Joplin, performed by Randy Kerber: I heard this first in ‘The Curious Case of Benjamin Button’ (it’s the song he learns on the piano). There are different interpretations to this song, both fast and slow, but I really like this one. It’s in the middle and emotion seems to really show in this one.

4. Just Around the Riverbend -Judy Kuhn: Ok. I will totally admit that I love my Disney movies. Both old and new, I’m still a big kid at heart. I prefer the older ones though because they seemed a little more focused on the music. They were actually part of the movie instead of just the background. The helped tell part of the story. This is one of my favs from ‘Pocahontas’. Judy Kuhn is just an amazing singer.

5. Apple Pie A La Mode – Destiny’s Child: Who does not love this song! πŸ˜€ Their melodies are amazing and the song is just so much fun! If I’m not mistaken all of the music is made by their voices, except for the percussion.

6. Long Distance – Brandy: This is from her latest album which I do love. I’ve missed her while she was on hiatus. And this song is a great one. I love that her voice is just so unique.

7. I’m Scared – Duffy: Duffy is just beyond awesome to me. I already had some of her songs from her album ‘Rockferry’ but I heard this one first in the ‘SatC’ movie. Her voice is just so unique but beautiful. And the emotion in this song is just amazing.

8. Hit the Road Jack – Ray Charles: I love this song! It’s the old school in me. It’s just so much fun to listen to and you can’t but sing along to the chorus. Or maybe it’s just me. lol

9. Exhale (Shoop, Shoop) – Whitney Houston: This is, of course, from the amazing movie ‘Waiting to Exhale’. This is while Whitney was still in her prime. I love the message in the song and her wonderful vocals.

10. Bye, Bye, Bye – ‘N Sync: And of course it’s not a Sunday Shuffle without our favorite boys. And I swear I’m doing this on purpose. It’s all them! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

