h1

Skin-care routine?

August 3, 2009

Ok, so I’m now in my mid-twenties (that is so weird to say!) and I’m still trying to pin down a basic skin and body care routine. It’s really weird I’m still in that stage of trying to find those products that will work for my skin. It doesn’t help that my skin keeps changing on me. I don’t break out as much as I used too. I really only break out occasionally now, usually when stressed. Which is great, of course. But with my oily skin now I’m just trying to find that routine that can help me keep my oil under control as well as find products that can help with hyper-pigmentation that are a result of my past breakouts. :/ Then, of course, the rest of my body has dry skin which is always a bummer. Anyway, I guess it’s just all about experimentation.

Does anyone out there have any suggestions for products or a routine to follow? Any help would be totally appreciated. 😀

4 comments

  1. I’m sorry but there’s not much help I can offer when it comes to skin routine or anything coz i’m not a pro or anything when it comes to that. But usually what I do is just use Pond’s anti-bacterial wash at least twice a day and after, apply Benzac cream on my pimple/s. Hehe.


  2. I would highly recommend using simple Dove soap. People don’t realize how sensitive they’re faces are, basic is good. 🙂 Try using Dove and a nice moisturizer to suit your skin type for a few weeks.


  3. I have an oily skin problem too and I still haven’t found a good product for that. But recently, I’m using this make up product from Ellana minerals, their mineral primer, it helps lessen the oil through out the day.
    I think you should consult a dermatologist about the oily skin problem.


    • That’s probably what I’ll end up doing. I may find a dermatologist plus consult an esthetician.



Leave a Reply

