h1

Just a Minute in…September

September 25, 2009

autumn
Credited to Hans Vaupel

I haven’t done this for the past few months. Time just seems to have gotten away from me. I’m so sorry about that. Well, it’s officially autumn, which is my favorite time of year! I love the weather and the color and the smells and the clothes. 🙂 I feel my best this time of year. I wish I could live in a place with this kind of weather all year long.

Watching… new falls shows! So far I’m loving ABC’s ‘Eastwick’. I think it’s going my new favorite this season. And of course ‘Glee’ is just hilarious. I love their versions of popular songs. Their version of ‘Gold Digger’ was so awesome.

Listening to… Amy Winehouse. My cousin just told about a song by here called ‘Valerie’. Maybe it sounds conceited but I really love the song. lol Amy has such a soulful voice. I also recently started listening to The Veronicas. I have no idea why I didn’t listen to their music before. Maybe I’m just slow on the uptake. 🙂 But their song ‘Take Me on the Floor’ is just awesome.

Buying… so much stuff! I got myself an iPod Touch! I kept putting it off but finally my iPod Nano became completely full so I decided to just go ahead. I was go back and forth between the new Nano since that actually has a camera now or the Touch but the Touch won. Only because of the amazing touchscreen and amazing apps. If only it had a camera, then it would be perfect.

Looking forward to… November! Not only is it the month of my birth but it is also the month of NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month. I’ve participated for the past few years but have yet to finish a novel. Regardless I will soldier on! I will be spending October trying to come up with a plot and doing the initial planning for my novel. Maybe this will be my year.

So what did you do this September?

2 comments

  1. I love ‘Valerie!’ Have you heard the Zutons version? And that picture of autumn leaves is gorgeous! xx
    PS. I have terribly oily, breakout-prone skin, and I’ve just started using CleanStart by Dermalogica. It’s probably the best thing I’ve ever used and pretty reasonably prices – it’s worth a look! 🙂


  2. I’ve heard so much about NaNoWriMo but never really looked into it – thanks for the link. I’d love to give this a go…

    Oh I know – If only the Touch had a camera!! And Ms.Winehouse has an amazing voice (love: ‘Back to Black’). Also worth checking out ‘Untouched’ & ‘Everything I’m Not’ by the Veronicas. Sometimes it’s nice discovering something after it’s been around a while.

    PS – I have a new Link thingy for Just a Minute so if you want to add your blog to it, more J.a.M.-ers can find your blog 🙂 Check it out here: http://august-street.blogspot.com/2009/09/just-minute-in-september.html. And good luck with plot-building!



Leave a Reply

