h1

Fab Friday 10/2/2009

October 2, 2009

1. First and most important in my mind is to let everyone know about NaNoWriMo. If you haven’t heard about it, November is the official National Novel Writing Month in the U.S and some other countries by now. This is the 11th year for it. For specifics just go to the site, but basically you write a novel with a minimum of 50,000 words in one month. You are declared a winner as long as you meet the minimum number of words whether the story itself is finished or not. You may end up with crap but at least you tried. So go sign up! πŸ˜€

2. I loved this photo shoot with models without makeup on. Yes it’s in black and white but they still show their flaws proudly and look beautiful in spite of them.

3. I thought this was so cute! Buddha shaped pears! They put Buddha molds over the pears while they are still small and when it grows it takes the shape of Buddha! I would love to try this out with different shapes and different fruits or vegetables. πŸ˜€

4. I’m absolutely in love with these twisted versions of Disney Princesses. I love the darker take on them. These were drawn long before the buyout of Disney and Marvel but I like Marvel’s take on them. My favs are ‘Sleeping Beauty’ and ‘Beauty and the Beast.’ πŸ˜€

One comment

  1. Haha – loved the Disney heroines! And thanks for letting me know about the novel-writing month – my mum’s been planning to write a book for ages so I’ve just forwarded her this! xx



Leave a Reply

