h1

Holiday Fun

December 28, 2009

Thanks for all of your holiday wishes. I hope your holidays were fun. šŸ˜€ I had to work on Christmas Eve which was not fun at all but having Christmas Day off made it worth the hassle. (Can I just say that holiday travelers are really cranky? lol) Of course on Christmas my brother made sure we all got up at 7 am to open presents, even though apparently he’d been up since 4 so I count that as a win for his patience. I got mostly gift cards since I like to shop for myself anyway, so I got a pretty good haul. I also got some ultra comfy pajamas from my parents as always. I never say no to pajamas. šŸ˜€ Then my sister and her friend went to go see ‘Sherlock Holmes’ later that day. I have to say that I loved it! It was funny and had plenty of action as well. I think there’s going to be a sequel, at least they left it open for one, so we’ll have to see.

The day after I went to a wedding at my mother’s church. It was really lovely. It was for my mother’s friend’s son. (That was a mouthful.) And since he’s half-Korean (like me!) His mother and sister’s wore a traditional Korean dress called a Hanbok. My mother did as well and so did some others. I would have but I’ve outgrown my last one and it was a bit chilly anyway. :/ They are a little drafty. The ceremony was lovely and I loved the bride’s dress. Her colors were ivory, tan, and brown. So she wore a gorgeous ivory dress with a tan sash around her waist, trailing down the back of her dress. It was the first wedding I’ve been to if you can believe it, so I’m really glad that I went.

Anyway, 2010 is just around the corner and I’m actually really excited for it. This is the first year in a while that I’m actually putting together a list of Resolutions. I’ll actually be sharing that on the first of the year of course. I’m getting ready for it to start on the first and hopefully I’ll be able to follow through this year. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

