h1

New Years Resolutions 2010

December 31, 2009

new years

It’s only a couple of more hours before 2010. Another year is upon us and this will be the first year in a while that I’ve actually made any resolutions. I feel that this is the year that I will actually get my life together and do more. So, I present you with my list of official resolutions for 2010.

1. I will write more, even if it’s only a little bit. I’ve already started to help myself with this revolution. I bought a 5 year diary which is divided into one day on each page with small sections to write for each year. You just have to fill in the year and write a small bit each day. This will help me get started without having an entire page to fill which just freaks me out and that’s why I never finished a diary or journal I think. A sentence or two would be something that I could do and if I forget one day I don’t have an entire empty page staring at me.

2. I will become healthier. I’m definitely going to start exercising. I bought some 10 Minute Solution exercise DVD’s since I don’t really have too much time to work out. And I don’t have the money for a gym membership even it I did have the time. I will also start to eat healthier and drinking more water. I’ve already started to cut down on my soda intake and drink Gatorade or V8 when I want something sweet to drink. I will also start a vitamin regimen. I want vitamins to help with my health as well as to help with my skin.

3. I will take more pictures. I want to start doing Project 365 and take at least one picture each day. I have this perfectly good camera that I rarely use. I need to start this coming year. Pictures of anything really, just something to help get my creative juices going.

4. I will become more organized. I will start by using a planner this year and actually putting it to use I found the WeekDate planner which is a monthly, weekly, and daily planner all in one. I absolutely love it! You’d have to go to the website to see all it can do but personally I can’t wait for next year when I can start to use it.

5. I will blog more and find a focus for the site. I want to blog more consistently starting this coming year and becoming more focused in what I blog about. I will of course have to plan more for my blogs which is where the previous resolution comes back in to play. 😉

These are just the basics of course and now I just have to follow through with all of them. I’d love to hear what your resolutions are for the coming year.

4 comments

  1. Your list is pretty doable and i’m sure that with enough discipline, you’ll be able to accomplish all of those things by the end of the year 🙂

    As for being organized, i’m going gaga over that part coz you know what, I have two planners to write on this 2010! Hahaha. It’s crazy, I know, so good luck to me 😛

    Don’t forget to have fun this year! Happy new year and keep safe ❤


  2. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Hopefully 2010 would be an exciting year for all of us. I have a number of resolutions for this year as well and I hope I’d accomplish them all.

    Goodluck on our to do list and resolutions! =D


  3. I whole heartedly advocate the taking of more photos! I think I took more photos in 2009 than any other year and I’m so pleased I did. I love that I have been able to catalogue everything from the people I love to the amazing coffee I drank to the sights I saw along the way. Good luck with the resolutions.


  4. I hope you get to do your new years resolution! Happy holidays!



Leave a Reply

