h1

Progress

January 4, 2010

How is everyone doing so far in the new year? Mine is pretty good so far and more or less on target. I’ve been trying very hard to stay focused on my resolutions that I made for 2010 and I’ve been pretty successful. I’ve been writing everyday in my 5 year journal and I’ve also been taking at least one picture a day for my Project 365. I never really realized how hard it can be to take one picture every day or find something to write about even if I haven’t done much of anything. Since I tend to work at night most days a week I’ve taken to bringing my notebook with me to work so I can write at night.

I’ve also been working on my resolution to be more healthy. I’ve cut out my coffee, instead I’m drinking more tea now (I love Earl Grey) and hot chocolate in the mornings. I’m also drinking water, Gatorade, and V8 Splash (Fruit Medley is amazing) instead of sodas. I’m going to go shopping later this week and look up either a good multivitamin or vitamin system to start taking regularly. I’ll have to do some more research on that first. And I’m also working out a regular fitness schedule that I can start next week. I’ll work out in the morning before I take a shower and go to work. Hopefully it’s something I’ll be able to stick to.

That’s been my progress so far. How about you guys? Have you started on your own Resolutions? And if so, how are they coming along?

P.S. Before I forget there is a series of articles up entitled Make your Life Amazing that is being posted up on Charade Style. It’s pretty amazing and evens offers homework everyday to help you along. I’m planning on starting on it this week to catch up with the days I missed then keep up for the rest of the month. I completely suggest you guys check it out. 😀

8 comments

  1. Oh I haven’t started my own P365. I’m still looking for a good host, not using flickr. But the pictures will be uploaded in flickr of course. Will check that article, so that I can do something good for this year 🙂 HAPPY NEW YEAR!!


  2. follow me on twitter? twitter.com/superjeniffer08


  3. Ooh, giving up hot chocolate in the mornings – you are a braver woman than me!! Glad you had a fabulous New Year xx


  4. I only have one resolution: Be more optimistic. 😀 Optimism is all I really need right now. Heh^^

    Unlike you, I’m becoming more addicted to coffee than I already am. I drink iced coffee, though because I cant stand espresso or brewed coffee. I dont know why. 😀

    P.S.
    I love your domain name. 🙂


  5. I’ve started with my resolutions already. I’m starting to lose weight like I said I would, and also I was able to save money for my other goals. As soon as I get my own camera, I’ll start my own Project 365 as well. =D


  6. Good to know you’ve been keeping your resolutions lately! I’ve been cutting down on my soda intake, too. I’m not fond of tea, though.

    And yes, 365 can be pretty tedious. I can’t believe i’m almost at my 150th! Hahaha it’s sometimes hard to imagine how i’ve reached THAT far but i’m kinda proud of my achievements. I hope I get to complete it! 🙂


  7. hello 🙂

    I’m sorry it’s taken so long to get back to your lovely comment 😦 I hope you had a lovely Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

    I know what you mean about Kristen Stewart’s hair, it’s nice when it’s the reddish brown colour but I think that the pictures I had posted on my blog are maybe meant to be what she looks like as a vampire in Breaking Dawn…

    Take care

    x


  8. So far the new year is doing me pretty well. I like where I am at. No new year’s resolution because I tend to break them, but I am trying to quit smoking. It’s hard though.



Leave a Reply

