h1

Exercise!

March 6, 2010

I’ve finally gotten around to the ‘healthy’ part of my resolutions for the year. It only took me 2 months. lol I actually joined the Omni Gym about a week ago since they were having a special where the sign up fee was only $1. Normally it’s $179 so I really couldn’t pass it up. What surprises me is that I’m actually using the membership. We have two in the area so I got the membership for both and my sister was already a member so I’ve gone both with her and by myself. In the past week I’ve actually gone a total of 4 times which is amazing for me because I normally crap out after 1 or 2 visits. But I figure since I’m paying for it monthly I may as well get my money’s worth.

I have to say I’ve forgotten how sore you get when you first start working out. My legs are so mad at me right now. lol I’ve been using the elliptical and the treadmill for my cardio as well as some of the other machines that I actually know how to work. I also tried a yoga class and I have to say that yoga really kicked my ass. I’m not sure if it was because I was just sore from not being used to working out or what, but it just about killed me. Anyway, I’ve also started to try watching my diet as well and I’m drinking more water. We’ll have to see how it works out in the long run, but I’m pretty proud of myself at the moment. 😀

2 comments

  1. Man, this reminds me I really, really need to start going back to the gym. It always kicks my butt when I start going back- part of the reason it’s so difficult to start going again. But yay for you! xx


  2. Ooh running feels so good! I love going for runs. I need a new iPod before I can start up again heh. Good luck with the routine!



Leave a Reply

