h1

Bookish Questions

March 26, 2010

I saw this survey up at the blog Drunk Literature and I figured I’d give it a go. I need to post more often anyway and life seems to be giving me absolutely no inspiration lately. :/

Book next to your bed right now: I tend to read more than one book at a time because I’m just weird that way. I have several books unfinished. I’m reading a the third Percy Jackson book The Titan’s Curse I’m also rereading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland because the movie was great and I’m feeling nostalgic. The last book I’m in the middle of is Wanderlust by Ann Aguierre, because I’m dipping my toes into Science Fiction right now.

Favorite series: I’m really like the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series right now as you saw above and of course my beloved Harry Potter. And of course I’ve always loved L.J Smith’s series, all of them.

Favorite books: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll is an absolute must of course. I also love Animal Farm by George Orwell and Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

The one book you would have with you if stranded on a desert island: Wow, this is hard! I guess the Complete Works of Lewis Carroll that I recently got from Barnes and Noble.

Book/series you would take with you on a long flight: Anything by Nora Roberts just to have fun. 😀

Worst book you were made to read in school: The Scarlett Letter. While I realize that this book is a classic it bored me to death. The novel isn’t even that long but it’s so long winded. There seemed to be so much pointless description in between the action. I’d get lost every other page, it took me forever to get through it.

Book that everyone should be made to read in school: High Expectations by Charles Dickens

Book that everyone should read, period: The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Favorite character: Katherine from Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew

Best villain: Iago from Shakespeare’s Othello

Favorite concept series: The entire Little Women series from Louisa May Alcott. I loved all three books including: Little Men and Jo’s Boys

Favorite invented world: The world from Stardust by Neil Gaiman.

Most beautifully written book: The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

Funniest book: Anything from Janet Evanovich, I love her sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

