h1

Curious Tuesday 002

May 4, 2010

And here is another round of Gala’s Curious Tuesday. I’m really loving this! πŸ˜€

1. What are you most excited for RIGHT NOW? My introduction to book challenges. I had no idea about these things before and now it’s like I’m obsessed with them. I joined a whole bunch and I keep looking for more, like I’m actually going to be able to read all of those books. πŸ˜€

2. Who is your style icon? What inspires your look? Honestly I don’t have a look right now. I’m very blah. But I’ve always loved Katherine Hepburn’s style. It was masculine yet chic and still feminine. She wore trousers and button down shirts and managed to look very glamorous. I strive to be like her.

3. If you could have dinner with anyone, alive or dead, who would you invite? Marilyn Monroe, I want to know what she was really like, not just what others though she was like.

4. What did you dress up as for your first Halloween? The first Halloween that I remember choosing my own costume I chose to be Belle from ‘Beauty and the Beast’. I loved that she was independent and wasn’t afraid to be different. She also loved to read like I do.

5. What are you improving? My finances. lol I’m trying to better about what I spend my money on as well as finally paying off all of my credit cards. I just finished paying off two of them, thank God.

2 comments

  1. Nice read πŸ™‚ Good luck paying off your credit cards!


  2. Aaaahhh I loved Belle!! I apparently used to make my mother watch the movie with me every day, then waltz around with me in my little disney Belle dress for the song at the end credits!! ^^ And Katharine Hepburn was absolutely fabulous. xx



Leave a Reply

