h1

Curious Tuesday…sort of

June 29, 2010

Sorry this is a little late, guys! Yesterday was beyond crazy. My internet connection was nonexistent and then I had to stay at work 2 hours late because of a delayed flight. Not fun, I tell you. Anyway, here is another week of Gala’s Curious Tuesday. Hope you enjoy!


Credited to Google

1. Where do you find inspiration?
Mostly from books, music, and movies.

2. Have you got any hobbies or interests you’ve let lapse & wish you would take up again?
I used to love doing latch hooks. I started because it was something we did in a home economics class in middle school once and I kept doing it for like two years because I loved it! I even got my sister started on it for a while. I haven’t done it in years though because of lack of time. I also used to love doing puzzles. Especially those 3D puzzles that were really popular for a while. I will tell you, you realized how repetitive the Empire State building really is until you look at a 3D puzzle that is full of identical windows. lol

3. One tea party. Ten invitations. Who do you invite?
That’s hard! Ok, my four immediate family members and my best friend, Ana, make five. There is also Katharine Hepburn, Lena Horne, Lewis Carroll, J.K. Rowling, and F. Scott Fitzgerald.


Credited to Excessive Bookshelf

4. Who was your favourite teacher at school & why?
It would have to be my first grade teacher, Miss F. Everyone was always so scared of because she was so strict, but I absolutely loved her because she was the reason I became such a good reader. I had a lot of trouble starting to read when I was younger but she worked with me tirelessly and encouraged my love of books. I will always be grateful to her for that. 😀

5. Have you ever been in a long-distance relationship?
Nope! 😀

Leave a Reply

