h1

30 Habits

July 3, 2010

I was going through my Google Reader and I came across this post at Kimberly’s Dream. Delight. Desire. It was very interesting and came originally from a post at Freestyle Mind. I decided to also share this with you. Like Kimberly, I’ve crossed out what I already do now. I want to eventually do the whole list or at least as much as is practical for me.

Health Habits
1. Exercise 30 minutes every day.
2. Eat breakfast every day.
3. Sleep 8 hours.
4. Avoid snacking between meals.
5. Eat five portions of fruits and vegetables every day.
6. Eat fish.
7. Drink one glass of water when you wake up.
8. Avoid soda.
9. Keep your body clean.
10. If you smoke, stop it.
11. If you drink, stop it.
12. Take the stairs.

Productivity Habits
1. Use an inbox system.
2. Prioritize.
3. Plan, but not too much.
4. Wake up early.
5. Check your email only twice per day.
6. Eliminate unimportant tasks.
7. Clean off your desk and room.
8. Automate.
9. Set strict deadlines.
10. Take one day off per week.

Personal Habits
1. Read 1 book per week.
2. Solve puzzles.
3. Think positively.
4. Make fast decisions.
5. Wait before buying.
6. Meditate 30 minutes per day.

Career Habits
1. Start a blog.
2. Build a portfolio.

3 comments

  1. Interesting idea, I might try it out myself. Sadly enough, I don’t think I’d be able to check off very many when it comes to productivity.


  2. Ooh, this is a really interesting list! Perhaps I should try devising one myself..


  3. Thanks for the mention lovely. It’s a great list and achievable with a little effort. Good luck! x



Leave a Reply

