h1

I’m Back!

July 15, 2010

Hey guys! I’m back from my trip to Jacksonville. It was a great trip and I was able to see a lot of family that I don’t get to see too often. We didn’t really do anything special, we just had some cookouts for the entire family and we mainly hung out with my aunts and cousins that I am more familiar with. My dad’s sisters were all there (3 of them) along with most of their children (my cousins). We went shopping at a flea market and outlet malls. I got some cute shoes from Charlotte Russe for $10. I abstained from shopping because I’m trying to spend less money right now.

That was about it when it came to our trip. I got a bit of a tan in the Florida sun which was nice. I’m just glad that I’m not prone to burning. We also stopped by Savannah on the way home but it was way too hot to stay long. It was a good thing we left when we did because not 10 minutes later and it was pouring down rain. 😀

Anyway, we came back on Tuesday and I spent Wednesday being lazy. I always feel tired coming back from a trip. Is that just me? lol Anyway, today I did some shopping and dropped off some dry cleaning. Finally I went to watch ‘The Last Airbender’. I got some mixed reviews about it, some liked it and some didn’t. I never watched the anime so maybe that’s why I liked it, I don’t have anything to compare it to. Tomorrow I have plans to get my car detailed and maybe I’ll go see ‘The Sorcerer’s Apprentice’. I may as well enjoy the rest of my vacation before I have to go back to work on Sunday. :/

Aside from that I also want to stop by the bank. I’ve officially decided to stop letting my finances getting away from me. I’ve stopped spending as much as I used to and I’ve stopped using my credit cards all together. I’ve payed two of them off all together and I’m working on the rest. It’s just hard to pay off multiple credit cards and a student loan, all with their own interest rates. I’m going to see if I can get a personal loan so I can pay off everything and only pay one loan to pay off. It will make things much easier plus hopefully help to raise my credit score. Wish me luck!

One comment

  1. Oh, such cute shoes! You’re lucky you found them for such a cheap price as well. Glad to hear that you had such a great trip!



Leave a Reply

