h1

Fab Friday 8/6/2010

August 6, 2010


Credited to ~fstarno on DeviantArt

I’ve recently stumbled onto this great website called The Inspiration Blog which offers a great deal of visual inspiration for everyone. 😀 One of their latest offerings from this week is a list of 20 amazing digital matte paintings. The above picture is one of my favorites. You should definitely check out the link to see it up close.

For those of us looking to update our wardrobes going into fall and winter please first take a look Gossip Girl on Acid a new style article by the lovely Gala Darling. I personally need a new blazer (or blazers because you can never have too many in my opinon) and dressing them up with vintage pins and badges is an awesome idea!

For another link about fashion, College Fashion has a two part series up about 20 Modern Pieces Every Girl Should Own. While I don’t agree with all of the choices I will say that I do own a lot of the pieces they mentioned and would like to own some others. I have no idea what I’d do without my ballet flats and blazer. And I’ve been thinking of integrating scarves into my wardrobe.


Credited to GWS

I’ve recently been into online comics lately and have found an amazing one called “Girls with Slingshots”. It’s amazingly hilarious and updated 5 days a week. I read it from beginning to the most current strip in about 1 day and it’s almost 1000 strips!

Above is the trailer to the movie Burlesque starring Cher and Christina Aguilera. I can’t wait for it to come out! It looks like it could be really great and I’m a huge fan of Christina Aguilera. I just hope it’s as good as it looks.

One comment

  1. Thanks for the links to the Inspiration Blog and College Fashion. I was surprised to see that I own most of what’s on the list.



Leave a Reply

