h1

The start of a new year

January 2, 2011


Credited to wehearit

This is a new year and there are new things to see and do! I’ve finally figured out, after many years of failure, that I’m not really a ‘Resolutions’ type of person. I really don’t do well with those types of goals I think. My mind just doesn’t work that way. If I try to force I end up quitting way to early. I’m not the type of person that likes to feel I have to do something regularly, I get bored really easily. So I’m not going to do that this year. I’m really going for much more broad types of goals, more for improving my life in general and not make specific goals or resolutions. I think it’s best for everyone involved. 😀


Credited to weheartit

Now, on to other things. This is a bit late but I figured I’d do quick run down on my book challenges for last year. I started a bit late for please forgive me. I didn’t really even start many of them, much less finish them. You can see all of the challenges I participated in on my book challenge page. They’ll be moving to the bottom of the page soon as I put up my new ones for this year. Of the five that I managed to join last year I completed 2 of them. I finished the Historical Reading Challenge and the Fantasy Reading Challenge. I do plan to join some more challenges this year, hopefully being able to have more time to read.


Credited to weheartit

That being said, I’m hoping that this year will be a great one. I’m really looking forward to starting fresh, despite coming into the new year with a cold. :/ (Christmas was so not fun, let me tell you.) But out with the old and in with the new. I have plans this this year! I’m hoping to be able to see them through to completion this year. *crosses fingers for luck*

Leave a Reply

