h1

Book Challenges for 2011

January 5, 2011


Credited to weheartit

Book Challenge time! I’m sure I’ll add more challenges to try this year, but I’m shooting for challenges that I’ll actually finish. But of course my eyes are always bigger than they should be when it comes to books, but I can’t really help myself. It certainly doesn’t help when I’ve found a brand new place to shop for books. A few weeks ago we got ourselves a new used book place, 2nd & Charles. Apparently we are only the 2nd location they have anywhere and I love this place! You get great books for cheap plus you can take in your own stuff and get cash or store credit. They have books, movies, musics, games, etc. I find myself there at least once a week. I even found a book series that I haven’t read since high school and I’m slowly but surely collecting them all. Every time I go I find more stuff. πŸ˜€ But moving on, that plus my new nookcolor will surely help me with this year’s challenges. You can find my challenges on my book challenge page. It’s also listed on the sidebar all the time. You can see all the books I’ve read for each challenge there. Some of which I may review either here or on my Goodreads account.


Credited to For the Love of YA

The 2011 Young Adult Reading Challenge. I thing this will be a pretty easy one because I do love a great YA books. There are a few that I’m definitely looking forward to reading this year, which will help in my challenge. There are four levels of completion:
The Mini YA Reading Challenge – Read 12 Young Adult novels.
The “Fun Size” YA Reading Challenge – Read 20 Young Adult novels.
The Jumbo Size YA Reading Challenge – Read 40 Young Adult novels.
The Mega size YA Reading Challenge – Read 50+ Young Adult novels.
While I don’t think I’ll be reading 50 YA books I’m sure I can get through 12 of them, I hope. Plus it’s for a whole year.


Credited to My Overstuffed Bookshelf

The 100+ Reading Challenge. This one is fun because it counts pretty much any book I read this year. πŸ˜€ So I doubt there will be any problem reading 100 or more books. Re-reads from previous years count as well as anything I read for other challenges. So this isn’t really a challenge in reading as it will be in keeping track of my books.


Credited to The Ladybug Reads

The 2011 E-Book Challenge. Another easy one. I just have to read any book on my nook for this challenge to work. There are four levels:
— Curious – Read 3 e-books.
— Fascinated – Read 6 e-books.
— Addicted – Read 12 e-books.
— Obsessed – Read 20 e-books.
Since I’ve been reading a lot of books on my nook lately, this one should also be an easy one to finish.

Dystopia Challenge
Credited to BA Reading Challenges

This is the Dystopia Challenge. This should be a fun one because some of the books I’ve been wanting to read are in this category. There are different levels to acquire to below:
1. Asocial– Choose 5 books to read
2. Contagion – Choose 15 books to read
3. Soldier – Choose 30 books to read
4. Drone – Choose 50 books to read
5. Conditioned – Choose 75 books to read
For extra hard challenges
1. Brainwashed – Choose 76-125 books to read
2. Totalitarian – Choose 126-200 books to read

Right now I’m going for the Asocial level to just read 5. I don’t want to over stretch myself.


Credited to
Reading With Tequila

The 2011 Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge. This challenge is to read books from the list recommended by bloggers here. I can read any book from this list this year as long as it’s not a reread. 😦 Oh well. The levels are as follows:
Level I – Read 5 books
Level II – Read 10 books
Level III – Read 15 books
Level IV – Read 20 books
Level V – Read 20+ books

3 comments

  1. Thanks for joining the E-Book Reading Challenge! Good luck with all your challenges!


  2. Thanks for joining the Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge!


  3. LOoks like you had a great holiday and New Year! And these challenges are most interesting… hmmm! πŸ˜€ xx



Leave a Reply

