h1

Cartoons of the 80’s and 90’s

February 8, 2011


Credited to weheartit

I was watching tv a couple of days ago and ran across the movie ‘Josie and the Pussycats’. While the movie was really bad, it reminded me of the shows I used to watch when I was younger. There were a lot of great cartoons back then. (Yeah, I’m feeling old now.) I figured I’d share with you guys some of my favorites.

Hammerman

This was a very short lived show but I have to say that I really liked it! It had a really great message for kids, unlike some of today’s shows. It was corny, but a lot of fun.

Jem and the Holograms

This was my second favorite show! I was always upset that there weren’t more seasons of this. I used to know all of the songs and would sing them every time I watched the show. I had planned to be just like Jem when I grew up. πŸ™‚

Chip ‘N’ Dale Rescue Rangers

I looooved this show! I always thought that Gadget was so smart and cool. She was an amazing role model for girls. What’s not to like?

Tiny Toon Adventures

This was a great cartoon! Plus it had one of the best theme songs ever. I still have it memorized.

Darkwing Duck

Love this show! Drake Mallard was hilarious and I loved Gosalyn. I’ve always loved superhero shows and this was no exception.

The Magic School Bus

This was a show I had to watch every time it came on. Educational and yet so much fun. I always wanted to have a teacher like Miss Frizzle. πŸ™‚

Sailor Moon

I save the best for last. This has been and probably always will be my favorite cartoon ever. I watched this for years. I would stalk Cartoon Network to be sure I could watch this show every day. I always wanted to be Sailor Mars. lol

What are some of your favorite cartoons from when you were younger or even now? I still watch some of my old favs when they happen to be on tv or on the internet. πŸ˜€

4 comments

  1. Found your web site through Delicious. You know I will be signing up to your rss feed.


  2. I LOVED Tiny Toons!! Oh, I miss the old cartoons. I was a fan of Doug (before it moved to disney or whatever), Hey Arnold, Pepper Ann, Muppet Babies, The Weekenders.. oh, man. The list goes on!


    • Oh, I totally forgot about The Weekenders! That was a great cartoon too! It was exactly how I spent my weekends. lol


  3. Ah, I wa ssuch a 90s child – I used to watch The Magic Schoolbus, Hey Arnold etc. with my little brother all the time!! xx



Leave a Reply

