h1

The Tudors

July 21, 2011


Credited to weheartit

I bought ‘The Tudors’ complete series on DVD from Target about two weeks ago. I have been watching it non-stop ever since! I cannot get enough of this show. šŸ™‚ I didn’t really watch it when it was on Showtime, but I started to watch it on Netflix about two months ago and loved it. Since Netflix mixed up the order of the shows and only had the first two seasons, I had to buy it for myself. (Of course now Netflix has all four seasons available after I buy it, those bastards.) I just finished the third season last night and I’m going to start the fourth and final one today. šŸ™‚ It’s been pretty amazing and so far my favorite season was the second one. (I loved Anne Boleyn! She brought so much drama!) He’s gone through four wives so far, so only two more to go for the last season.


Credited to weheartit

My absolute favorite character from this series, though, has to be Charles Brandon. From the moment I first saw him on the screen I was in love! He is just so hot! šŸ˜€ He’s the closest friend of Henry VIII and he grows so much over the course of the series. He starts off this boy that just thinks about fun and sex, and then really starts to grow into a man as he gains more responsibility. He does make mistakes and he gets lost occasionally, but he’s human. I would watch the show just for him if I could. šŸ™‚


Credited to weheartit

From what I’ve seen so far, ‘The Tudors’ is a great drama that takes many liberties with history, but that’s what makes the show so addictive. The sets and the costumes are just breathtaking and help take to back to that time in history. The characters are interesting and just suck you into their lives. You know what’s going to happen, but you still hold your breath. I absolutely love this series and really don’t want it to end.

Leave a Reply

