h1

Going to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter

September 10, 2011


Credited to pinterest

I mentioned in my previous post that I’m planning a trip. Well, I am going to Islands of Adventure and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter! It’s going to be a three day trip to Orlando for the weekend before my birthday in November. πŸ™‚ I got a special deal directly from Universal Orlando. It includes the hotel, tickets for 2 days to the park, a set of all the movies on Blueray, and more for two people. I’m going with my sister that weekend and I can’t wait! I’m so excited right now, it’s ridiculous.


Credited to pinterest

I plan to buy so many souvenirs while I’m there. I want to get a wand, treats from the stores, everything! I’m really excited to go now, especially since the final movie has come out. The books and movies are done now, so I’ll have to get my fix through other sources. πŸ™‚ (I plan to start rereading the books again, too.)


Credited to weheartit

I really want this time to move faster. Ever since I made the actual reservations for the trip time has slowed down considerably. Of course, in October Pottemore will be open to everyone so hopefully that will help to pass the time. Along with reading the books, I’ll have to find something to help distract me until it’s finally time to leave for my trip.


Credited to weheartit

Have any of you ever gone to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter? How was it? For those you haven’t gone, do you want to? πŸ™‚

One comment

  1. Oh I’m so jealous!! I’ve wanted to go ever since I first heard about it, ages before it opened. It sounds like heaven for Harry Potter fans, what could be better? I’ve heard so many people say that it exceeded their expectations and was incredible. I’m sure the time will fly, and that you’ll have a blast! πŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

