h1

Life Planner

October 27, 2011

I just received by Life Planner from Erin Condren. There have been a ton of posts about this planner all over the blogosphere, which is how I heard of it in the first place. I’ve gone through so many planners in my life and I have definite ideas about what I like and what I don’t like. Ironically, most school planners tend to a lot of the features I like but with necessary features that I don’t need. I was tempted to make my own, but I’m not a book binder and a three-ring binder is not my cup of tea. So, when I heard about this ‘Life Planner’ and then looked at it on the site, I was absolutely fascinated.

First, about Erin Condren. This site has a whole host of customizable and personalized items. Planners, gift tags, stationary, business or calling cards, and, most recently, iPhone cases. They come in many different designs and colors. Everything on the site looks like something I want in my life or would give to someone else. 🙂

Now onto the planner I just bought. I love the layout of this planner and all of the features. When it comes to a planner, I love a to have a month view, followed by the weekly view of that month. I don’t like to have the months all in one section, followed by all of the weeks of the year. (If that makes any sense at all.) This does exactly that. For the first month, October, I have a full month view followed by the weeks of October, Monday through Sunday, spread out onto two pages. There is also plenty of note space. It’s amazing how hard that can be to find in a lot of planners.

I also like to have a plenty of space to write in. My handwriting is pretty large and bubbly, so I can use up space quickly when I write. I don’t want to have to try and squeeze my writing into a tiny little space. This planner has plenty of writing space for me.

I also love how each month has it’s own color theme. I get bored easily so this esthetic is very nice for me. Plus it helps me remain organized. It’s pretty and functional. Speaking of pretty and functional, the outside of the planner is gorgeous! I love the color scheme I chose and the font of my name on the outside of the planner. The ring binding looks strong and since it’s clear plastic it’s not too distracting for me. The entire cover is laminate so it won’t get too messy. So it’s durable, yet beautiful.

In the back, after the all of the months there is more space for random notes and places to put important numbers. Then there is a section of stickers you can use for the planner. These are for event reminders that are pre-typed, as well as some blank stickers for your own use. They come in a lot of different colors to help suit your needs if you like to color coordinate. (Like me.)

Following these is a double-sided folder. You can keep important papers or lists or anything you need to take with you. There is also a clear zipper pack in the back that you can keep loose items in. (Erin includes some extra personalized labels for you to try out, as well as some round paperclips here. So generous!)

Overall, I’m really loving this planner! I’m going to be really using this hard to see if it works out for me. I really hope it does. I need to be more organized again and hopefully this will help me do it. Anyone else using this planner or something else to be organized?

Disclaimer: I was not sent this planner nor was I asked to review it by anyone. I bought it with my own money and for my own personal use. All opinions expressed here are my own and completely honest.

3 comments

  1. I haven’t heard of this one but it looks cute! I’m planning to get a Belle de Jour or a Starbucks planner. I don’t know which one yet or if I would even buy at all because I can never keep a planner. I mean, I always end up not updating it. Sigh. 😐


  2. I just ordered mine today! Are you still liking it? I hope I use it!


    • I love it! I use it all the time. 🙂 I’m pretty sure I’ll be ordering another one next year.



Leave a Reply

