h1

Success and Failures

December 1, 2011

November Ollivander's birthday wand $28.95
Credited to Flickr. Click picture to see.

November is over and done with. There were ups and downs and magic abound. First and foremost, again I utterly failed at NaNoWriMo. November has to be the worst time of year for me to try to write a novel. I had my birthday and I went on a trip. Oh, well. Maybe next year. I don’t plan to stop trying anytime soon. πŸ™‚ I came back with some great souvenirs from my trip though. Including the wand shown above. It was the wand that was recommended for my birthday and it’s made from reed.

2011 Reading Challenge

2011 Reading Challenge
Valerie has

completed her goal of reading 100 books in 2011!

hide

On the other hand, I’ve finished my Goodreads Reading Challenge. I set a goal to read 100 before the end of the year and I’ve actually surpassed it. I thought I would make it, but I didn’t think I’d do it this soon. I can’t wait to see how many I’ll have read by the end fo the year all together.

Next, we got a dog! Her name is Oreo and she’s a pure-blooded German Shepherd puppy. Isn’t she so cute? We’re all still adjusting because we haven’t had a dog in years. lol After the New Year we plan to put her in obedience classes at either PetSmart or Petco. I’m actually kind of excited! I love the idea of being able to take a dog into a store. lol She’s growing so fast it’s ridiculous. It seems like she’s twice as big as when we got her. πŸ™‚


Credited to Pinterest

Christmas shopping is underway and I’m actually almost done! I only have two more people to shop for. Pretty much all of my shopping was and will be done online. I now really just have to wrap the presents that I already have and get those last few. Unlike past years, I’m enjoying having this done pretty early. I took advantage of the Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales and it was great. I got great prices on the gifts with minimal effort. πŸ˜€ Not having to rush and stress myself out is really nice. Hopefully I can keep this up in years to come.

Leave a Reply

